I Can Control Minds!

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

It all started this morning when I was sitting at the top of Super Outpost Tabby Tower. I was just minding my own business, but all of a sudden I wanted chicken. I mean, I always want chicken, but this time I really wanted some chicken!

Thomas wanting chicken

I know it sounds weird, but I suddenly really wanted chicken.

I just sat there for several minutes wanting chicken, but then my wanting was interrupted when one of the Guardians’ hands appeared. It startled me, so I quickly stood up and raised my paw just in case I needed to remind the Guardian that I am wary of being touched. I know I should not be, but I am still trying to shake the leftover nervousness from spending the first year of my life in Limbo.

Thomas wary of hand

I thought that maybe the Guardian was going to try to pet me. Sometimes I am OK with that, but usually not.

I retreated from the hand and regrouped on a lower platform of the Super Outpost. From this new angle, I noticed something interesting about the hand.

Thomas wary of hand 2

From my new angle I noticed something interesting about the hand.

The hand appeared to be holding something. I reached out and put one paw on the hand so I could prevent it from moving or trying to pet me. Then I moved in for a closer look and a sniff.

Thomas wary of hand 3

I held the hand steady with my paw and took a closer look at what it was holding.

It was chicken! I was amazed! I had been wanting chicken and now the Guardian was providing it! It was at that moment that I realized I might have some kind of mind control powers over the Guardians. It was also at that moment that I ate the chicken.

Thomas eating chicken

It was good!

After eating the chicken, I concentrated hard thinking, “I want more chicken…” Suddenly the hand was back and it was holding more chicken! As I ate the second piece of chicken, I heard a voice below me say, “Hey! I want some chicken!” It was Brother Henry. He was trying to get the Guardian to give him some of the chicken I had rightly mind controlled her into giving me!

Thomas eating chicken while Henry begs

Brother Henry was trying to hijack my chicken!

Brother Henry got very pushy. He even jumped up onto the platform on which I was enjoying my chicken and made me jump down. It must have broken my concentration because the Guardian pulled out another piece of chicken and gave it to Brother Henry instead of me! As Brother Henry began to eat the chicken I desperately tried to turn my mind control powers on him. I said, “Brother Henry! You want to give me that chicken!” He did not say anything because he was too busy eating my chicken.

Thomas watching Henry eat chicken

I tried to turn my powers on Brother Henry, but he appeared to be immune.

At that point I realized that when I initially controlled the Guardian I had been at the top of Tabby Tower. I decided that maybe height was the key to effectively directing my mind control powers. I mean, I have heard that television and radio towers are super tall so the waves they send out can reach farther, so it kind of made sense that my brainwaves would transmit better from a higher perch.

Thomas watching Henry eat chicken 2

I decided that I should try going back to the top of the tower to control Brother Henry.

After I jumped up to the higher platform, I went into a deep state of concentration. My eyes stared blankly ahead as I focused all of my energy on a thought that I directed at Brother Henry over and over. It was, “You will give me that chicken… you will give me that chicken…”

Thomas trying to control Henry's mind

I concentrated with all my might thinking, “You will give me that chicken!”

Just as I was sure Brother Henry was about to crack, I heard Brother Oliver shout from the next room, “Hey! Are you guys having chicken!?” Brother Henry and I both snapped our heads in that direction and then froze.

Henry and Thomas worried Oliver will eat their chicken

Brother Oliver must have been picking up on my mind waves because he somehow knew we were having chicken.

Brother Henry said, “Thomas, don’t answer him. If he finds out that we really are in here having chicken, he’s going to come in and want some. Then there will be less for us.” I replied, “Us, Brother Henry? It seems to me that you are the one eating all the chicken. I will tell you what… if you do not want me to tell Brother Oliver that we are in here, then you will give me at least some of that chicken!” Brother Henry grudgingly agreed to share. Apparently my mind control really does work!

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “I Can Control Minds!

  1. rhiannonpaine

    Way to work that power, Sir Thomas. If I could mind control YOU, I would say, “You will love being held … you will love being petted.” Because honestly, those things feel so good! But I know you’ll get there in your own time.

  2. Jenn

    Sir Thomas looks really adorable holding the Guardian’s hand with his paws!

  3. Sandy

    I, for one, would be a little nervous if I saw Sir Thomas quietly meditating while I was eating chicken or salmon. I’m sure he would be able to get me to give up my meal. .

  4. Pingback: I Can Control Minds! | Catgurl40's Blog

  5. Sir Thomas yer mind control iz pawsum n amazin!!
    WE bow befur ya in admirashun,,,,
    Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum (even she iz awwwwed!!)

  6. it is amazing what we can do when we put our minds to it. it works best with people. i think because their minds are simpler.
    Teddy

  7. Gawjus fotos and yous all suwe look like yous enjoyin’ dat chicken. :)

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  8. Wow with powers like that there will be no stopping you!!

  9. Well. something is sure working for you, Thomas!

  10. Sir T, tou were very brave to accept the chicken from the female Guardian…one day…one day….

  11. I went out to dinner with friends last night and ended up with a BBQ Chicken Burrito—how did you do that?

  12. You are amazing Sir Thomas!!

  13. Heather

    I’m impressed, Sir T!

  14. The mind is a powerful thing!
    Just remember…with great power comes great responsibility!

    Noodle and crew

  15. msphoebecat

    SirThomas I always knew you were special!

  16. Chicken causes strange things to happen. (Good use of paws to stabilize the chicken dispensing)

Leave a Reply

