A Rare And Beautiful Sight

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

The other day the smallerĀ Guardian took a walk, and when she came back she was showing a photo that she had taken to the bigger Guardian. They were both happy and smiling, so I really wanted to see what was in the photo. I climbed up on the cat tree behind them so I could see over their shoulders, and when I saw the photo I wasn’t quite sure what the big deal was. At first it just looked like a photo of a house, but when I looked closer I saw what they were smiling about. I started smiling too. Stanley was sitting in the front window of the house, and for once he was safe and sound on the correct side of the glass.

Stanley at Home

At first it just looked like a house, but then I saw Stanley in the window.

I know that Stanley will probably be outside again… maybe he was soon after this photo was taken. Still, it was nice to see that, at least for a moment, he was safely confined, enjoying a view of the world from a spot where cars, wild animals, mean people, and a million other dangers could not reach him. It was a rare and beautiful sight.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “A Rare And Beautiful Sight

  1. Hopefully Stanley’s previous outing was a fluke. I would never let my boys out into Limbo, but one horrible misfortune taught us that the screen windows of our apartment easily pop out when a cat puts his weight against them.
    Unless you’ve seen Stan out there often. Then it clearly isn’t a fluke.

  2. rhiannonpaine

    I’m happy and smiling too!

  3. Yay for Stanley! I hope hope hope his people like seeing him in that window and keep him in there! I think some people mistake a kitty in a window for a kitty that wants out. All they really need is to be able to see out there, not be out there.
    Yay for Stanley again!

  4. I wish people would realize that cats looking out a widow doesn’t mean they need to be outside.. I simply call it Cat TV..

  5. If you look really close it looks like Stanley may have a collar on with a little tag hanging from it on his chest. If his new guardians did indeed put a collar on him they may intend to keep him safely confined inside. One of the resident kitties here popped his collar yesterday and actually brought it to me to put back on him!

  6. mistletoeandhitch

    It is good to see Stanley safely confined in the Promise Land. Our HuMom knows that keeping a door dasher confined can be a challenge. We hope if Stanley is part of that club, his guardians continue the good fight.

  7. Yes, we agree with Mistletoe and Hitch. Hopefully he is not a determined “wanna get out” mancat. Nice to see him inside

  8. Yow diz iz lubly to see…we haz 2 Limbo/shadow kittehz here at nite n me furry heart breakz when me finkz how dey livez. Dey will not let Mum near butt she feedz dem n talkz to dem anyway…
    We hopez Stanley stayz indoorz fer guud!
    Nylablue n Mum :) :)

Leave a Reply

