The Brothers Overdid It

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas. Well, we all really got into the Mew Year’s spirit and danced our buns off last night, but around midnight The Brothers broke out the catnip. I didn’t have any because I was still too busy dancing at the time.

Thomas still rockin'

The Brothers broke out the catnip around midnight. I was still too busy dancing to partake.

When the song finished, it was a song by Cat Stevens I think, I looked over and saw that The Brothers had overindulged. Not only was there no catnip left for me, my fellow partiers were both out like a light!

Henry and Oliver crashed out

The Brothers overindulged in catnip and then crashed on the couch.

I danced for another whole hour, and then I hit the sack myself. When I woke up this morning and went into the living room, The Brothers looked like they were regretting their decisions from the night before.

Henry and Oliver hungover 1

Brothers Henry and Oliver did not look good in the morning.

When I asked Brother Oliver how he and Brother Henry were feeling, he shouted, “My head hurts! Why did I eat so much catnip!?”

Henry and Oliver hungover 2

Brother Oliver wondered, very loudly, why he had overindulged.

After Brother Oliver shouted, Brother Henry said, “Brother Oliver… if you shout like that again I guarantee that more than just your head will hurt.”

Henry and Oliver hungover 3

Brother Henry did not appreciate Brother Oliver’s shouting.

Brother Oliver apologized to Brother Henry… in a whisper. So it looks like The Brothers’ new year is off to a bit of a rough start. Not mine though. Since the other two cats in the house were too hungover to get off the couch this morning, I had the morning food bowls all to myself! I started off the new year with a very full belly…

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

 

 

 

21 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Holy Days

21 responses to “The Brothers Overdid It

  1. wow – looks like the brothers had a rough night. we are sending you warm wishes for a wonderful 2014

  2. Those brothers *shakes head*… Thank Ceiling Cat that you, Sir Thomas, maintained a level head…

  3. Happy Mew Year to all 3 of you.. I loved the dancing photos. I hope Brother Oliver & Henry can recover soon.

  4. Wow. Soft pats to the Brothers. I hereby resolve to do a lot more dancing and a bit less human catnip (it’s called chocolate) in 2014.

  5. Thomas, tread lightly around your brothers. They may not be back to normal for awhile.

    Happy New Year to you all!

  6. Even when they are groggy, they are still handsome boys. And you, too, Sir Thomas.

  7. What a fine fluffy dancer you are Sir Thomas! And to the Brothers, glad you are safe at home to enjoy the indulgences, just hope it doesn’t hang over too long. ;) Happy New Year to All!!

  8. Sir Thomas you indeed showed great restraint..the boys look decidedly dodgy this morning bwahahaa :) hugs Fozziemum xx

  9. Bravo Sir Thomas … you cut quite the rug on the dance floor … erm … carpet.

  10. It looks like a great party and you, Sir Thomas, were King of the Dance Floor. We hope Brothers Henry and Oliver recover quickly and that the 3 of you, and the Guardians, have a wonderful new year.

  11. Thomas, you’re one smart kitty! Hope the brother recover.
    Hope you all have a better year than the last one. I say that for myself as well.

  12. msphoebecat

    Why Sir Thomas, mew have been hiding one of mewz greatest talents I never knew of- CATabulous dancing! Have mew by chance seen the movie ‘Saturday Night Fever’ starring John Travolta? He is a pawesome disco dancer in the film, yet amongst any species MEW are the pawesomest I’ve ever seen. And such endurance- over an hour of continuous dancing to the music and showing off mewz fancy feast feets footwork!
    I wish mew and mewz family a healthy 2014 where the boys learn to keep a handle on the nip intake, and may any and all sadness mew feel over the loss of the Leader and Mama Cat lessen and turn to warm, happy memories that are never forgotten. Purrrrrrrrr!

  13. Sandy

    What a celebration it must have been – thank you Thomas for sharing it with us!

  14. Well, at least they didn’t get behind the wheel after all that catnip.

  15. Sir Thomas, we at Squeedunk Cats fully endorse dancing’ til you drop! Soft paw pats for you on that one! Our exact celebration here has to remain under close guard–Z-Girl was away, you see–and we can’t disclose too much about our party. Today we had our helping of cat nip to rock in the new year, and simultaneously welcome our new Iti Pod scratch decks. No matter the occasion, cat nip is the best! We continue to send warm purrs as you are dealing with the sadness of your losses–yet we see so many miracles in Leader Otis and Mama Cat’s legacy. Miracles happen everywhere.
    ~Valentina, for all the Squeedunk Cats

  16. Good thing New Year’s only comes around once a year..we thinks the brothers won’t be forgetting their headaches for a little while, MOL. Good work on the food bowls Sir Thomas!

    Sasha, Sami, & Saku

  17. Brotherly Love :-) Happy New Year xxx

  18. MOL Sir Thomas ya iz a smart boy fer NOT indulgin in da nip!! me got into niptiniz’ n nip nommiez at Sammy’z Birfday pawty n me haz a huge head still….niz da werst nipped over me haz EBER felt in me life…me finkz me n Borhter henry n Bother Oliver need N.A, Nip Anonemoose!!!
    At leest ya iz havin a Guud New Yeer so far!!
    Lub n *nose kissez* frum Nylablue xxxxx

  19. Brother Oliver, hope you have rested up by now!

Leave a Reply

